2013 Asian Pacific American Award for Literature Winners Announced!

The Asian Pacific American Libraries Association has announced their 2013 literature award winners. Thanks to Shen’s Books for publishing the press release. Highlights include:

Picture Book Winner: Good Fortune in a Wrapping Cloth, written by Joan Schoettler and illustrated by Jessica Lanan, published by Shen’s Books.

Picture Book Honor: A Path of Stars written by Anne Sibley O’Brien, published by Charlesbridge.

Children’s Literature Winner: Chengli and the Silk Road Caravan, written by Hildi Kang, published by Tanglewood Publishing.

Children’s Literature Honor: Shark King by Kikuo Johnson, published by Toon Books.

Young Adult Literature Winner: Tina’s Mouth: An Existential Comic Diary written by Keshni Kashyap, published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

Young Adult Literature Honor: Ichiro written by Ryan Inzana, published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

3 Responses to “2013 Asian Pacific American Award for Literature Winners Announced!”

  1. PragmaticMom Says:

    I wonder why this is not a part of the ALA presentation? I’m adding this to my blog post on ALA winners.

  2. Corinne Says:

    I wonder too! I knew the awards had been announced and it took a lot of searching to find the press release. I’m surprised it wasn’t given the exposure of the Youth Media Awards!